The Spooner Memorial Library Board of Trustees meets the FOURTH Tuesday of each month at 5:00 p.m. at the library. All are welcome to attend.

LIBRARY BOARD – The Spooner Memorial Library is a department of the City of Spooner governed by a library board of trustees, seven of which are appointed by the mayor and approved by the common council. One must be the school district superintendent (or their chosen representative) and, of the seven, at least five must live within the City of Spooner and a maximum of two may live outside the City, per Wis. Stat. sec. 43.54. Based on annual appropriations, the Washburn County Board of Supervisors may appoint up to three additional trustees to the Spooner Memorial Library Board, per s. 43.60. Terms commence July 1st each year and are 3 year terms, except City and County trustees which commence in April and are 2 year terms.

Citizens (7 Members):

- Christopher Berghammer 04/25/2023-06/30/2026 (School Rep)
- Antonnet Montoya-Oja 04/16/2024 04/21/2026 (Spooner City Council Rep)
- Audrey Kevan 07/01/2023 06/30/2026
- Carol Waltz 07/01/2023 06/30/2026
- Christine Bruce 07/01/2022 06/30/2025
- -Samuel Clair 04/25/2023- 06/30/2026
- Melanie Skoff 07/01/2024 06/30/2027

Appointed by County (0-2 Members):

- Sandy Johnson 04/21/2024 04/21/2026
- Jocelyn Ford 04/21/2024 04/21/2026

Email Addresses for Board Members:

Annie Montoya-Oja: annieoja@yahoo.com Audrey Kevan: amkevan@hotmail.com Carol Waltz: cewaltz17@gmail.com

Christine Bruce: camacone@hotmail.com

Christopher Berghammer: berghammerc@spooner.k12.wi.us

Antonnet Montoya-Oja: annieoja@yahoo.com

Jocelyn Ford: jford@co.washburn.wi.us Melanie Skoff: melskoffdnp@gmail.com Samuel Clair: samuel.clair@gmail.com

Sandy Johnson: sjohnson@co.washburn.wi.us

Email Address for Director:

Angie Bodzislaw: director@spoonerlibrary.org